My Favorite FREE Kindle Books of the Day: Berenstain Bear Book and More!

Please check to make sure these books are $0.00 before buying.  Prices are subject to change.

The Berenstain Bears Chapter Book: The G-Rex Bones [Kindle Edition] by Stan Berenstain and Jan Berenstain

Description on Amazon:

There’s a mystery in Bear Country, and Actual Factual is just the bear to solve
it. Dr. Zoltan Bearish plays nemesis to Actual Factual and the cubs in this Bear
Country hugger-mugger, involving faked fossils, phony discoveries and a scandal
that threatens to dash the reputation of estimable Professor Actual Factual
before it’s all through.

Super Cowboy Rides [Kindle Edition] by Daris Howard

Description on Amazon:

This award-winning middle-grade novel by newspaper columnist, Daris Howard,
addresses issues such as friendship, bullying, caring for pets, and how to deal
with annoying and bossy brothers, all while making you laugh so hard you might
have an accident if you’re not careful. WARNING: Use the bathroom BEFORE reading
this book.

“SUPER COWBOY RIDES reminds me of when I was a boy and we
would visit my grandparents’ farm in Utah where my cousins would try, in a
loving way, to kill me. It has a ring of authenticity; I loved each chapter.”
~Jack Weyland, best-selling author of Charly and other YA novels

Meet six-year-old Tommy Johnson, Super Cowboy and Super Story-teller. His tale of why
a boy needs a dog for a pet instead of a cat typifies the down-to-earth,
humorous view of a Western farm boy. But once Tommy starts school, things get
complicated. He gets put in the lowest reading group and told to stay in the
back of the classroom. He’s picked on by his teacher and mocked by classmates.
When tragedy strikes, Tommy must carry a burden beyond what any first-grader
should have to face. In the process of dealing with his grief, this young cowboy
learns the meaning of true friendship.

Easy Slow Cooker Recipes For Busy Moms (Healthy Slow Cooker Recipes) [Kindle Edition] by Rachel Ryan

Description on Amazon:

Modern moms are constantly bouncing from place to place. After school activities, work, doctor’s appointments, even daily errands get in the way of the ability to cook a nutritious and tasty meal for the family. The ability to cook just about anything in a slow cooker can alter that imbalance.
Slow cookers are the most overlooked and valuable kitchen appliance in the modern home. Almost everyone has one, but most people don’t realize the versatility of slow cookers. This recipe collection provides just a brief introduction to what these appliances can do. The recipes contain ingredients found in most kitchens, and produce delicious and healthy results.
The goal of feeding a family is providing healthy food that you can feel good about preparing and serving. Processed foods are an easy answer, but their nutrient value is lower, and their sodium content is generally higher than home-cooked meals. This collection strives to provide a wide variety of options using very few processed items. That said, there are some items such as soup stocks and tomato sauce that are used. As a result, I’ve included a brief prologue with some basic recipes for kitchen staples that you can make ahead.
101 Kids Choice Knock Knock Jokes [Kindle Edition] by Darcy Sparkle

Description on Amazon:

101 Kids Choice Knock Knock jokes is a collection of the best knock knock
jokes chosen by children from public schools across Canada.
This book will not only make your kid laugh it will help them learn.
Knock knock jokes are known to:
– Help your child improve memory
– Instill confidence
– Develop a sense of humor
– Improve public speaking
All jokes are personal favorites from Children across Canada.
A fun way for a child to interact with friends and spread the
joy of laughter!

About creativekkids

I am married to my caring and supportive husband, David. I have five children, four girls and one boy! This blog is a wish of my oldest daughter, Kaylin, who is 10. She enjoys writing, and she asked if I could help her do a blog. So some of the posts will be from her (and eventually from my other children), and many will written by me, as I am not naive--I know Kaylin's interest may fade off! However, I do want to encourage Kaylin to develop some writing skills, and I am bonding with my children during this new adventure. Whether the posts are written by Kaylin, another child, me, or a combination of any of us, they will be focused on family! There will be many of our recipes, crafts, and just everyday activities! I hope this blog can be a help to you; and I know the blog will contain memories for our family to enjoy for as long as God tarries. My husband and I have chosen to become followers of Christ, and we believe we are pilgrims just here on this earth for just a brief season. We pray that this blog will glorify Christ in everything that is written. Tammy
This entry was posted in Freebies!, My Favorite Finds of the Day and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment